Home Page

Wild Tribe Achievement Award

The aim of the award is to develop the child as a rounded individual; a child that has fun, grows in confidence, learns new life skills and gains an appreciation of nature. These children will be able to cope with successes and failures and will have a positive outlook on life. It is divided into 3 levels, Bronze, Silver and Gold and within each level there are four strands: 

• Health and Wellbeing 

• Volunteering and Leading

• Life Skills

• Respecting and Enjoying the Environment

Children in Years 1 & 2 have the opportunity to achieve the Bronze award, Years 3 & 4 the silver award and Years 5 and 6 will work towards the Gold award. If a child has completed an award in a previous year they can work to achieve the next level no matter their year.