Home Page

Who's Who


Current members of staff working at the school:



Head Teacher

Antony Fugill and Hannah Loss


Designated Safeguarding Leads


Sam Brooks (Autism Champion)

Andrea Ede

Antony Fugill

Hannah Loss

Debbie Spurr (TIS Practitioner & Autism Champion)




Sam Brooks (Autism Champion)





Hannah Loss

Year 6 - Iain Burnip, Erin Briars-Delve and Sarah Couch

Year 5 - Amelle Alderson and Toni Ackland

Year 4 - Emma Truscott (KS2 Phase Lead), Autumn Widdison and Melloney Treasure

Year 3 - Jodie Hollington, Rachael Thomas and Sam Brooks

Year 2 - Tamara Hume (KS1 Phase Lead), Sian Dart (Leader of Teaching and Learning) and Sarah Couch

Year 1 - Laura Stainer (Phonics Lead) and Andrea Ede

Reception (UFS) - Katherine Gibson, Holly Southcott and Billie Parker (EYFS Lead)

Nursery (LFS) - Sue Pendleton (TIS Practitioner), Carol Paul and Zeta Smith


Higher Level Teaching Assistants


Trish Holman, Lisa Carter and Bernie Purnell


Teaching Assistants


Year 6 - Bev Searle and Karen Yorke-Dunne

Year 5 - Karen Dance (TIS Practitioner) and Bernie Purnell

Year 4 - Melanie Hendy, Sarah Hill-Smith, Natalie Owen, Sandy Rowles, Charlotte Vellacott and Beverley Williams

Year 3 - Sandy Rowles

Year 2 - Paula James and Carol Paul

Year 1 - Lisa Carter, Melanie Hendy and Debbie Palmer

Reception (UFS) - Sue Wadland and Claire Weeks

Nursery (LFS) - Teresa Svarc


Support Staff


Premises Manager - Ian Aspen 

Site Supervisor - Gary Lefroy

Family Support Worker - Debbie Spurr (TIS Practitioner)

Cleaning Staff - Sarah Glet, Sharon Hannaford, Julie Heard and Tanya Robbins

Catering Staff - Tracey Ball, Sharon Hannaford, Julie Heard, Mary Robbins and Tanya Robbins

Secretary - Nikki Pritchard

Administration Assistant - Sarah Rookley


The Duchy Academy Trust 


Principal Business Manager - Louise Barrington

HR Officer - Jo Patterson

Finance Officer - Roz Berry

Procurement Assistant - Charlotte Vellacott

CEO - Antony Fugill