Home Page

Language of the month

The language of the month is German.


German is the official language in Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein and Switzerland and has official status in Belgium and Luxembourg.


There are 118,000,000 people in the Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Russia, Romania, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovenia, Brazil, Argentina, South Africa, Chile, the United States of America, Australia and Puerto Rico who speak German.


See this website for a few of the phrases that the children will be using in class this month.