Home Page

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage - Nursery & Reception Class


Children in Reception follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. 


It is divided into 7 areas of learning and children are assessed against these:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


Please visit our Nursery and Reception class pages to see the curriculum in action or you can access an information booklet  here.